That type of girl

And I’m the type of girl who if you loved me, I would love you more. If you really hurt me, I wouldn’t hurt you back but I could never love you the same. You’d know when I stop loving – when I get more polite, when I stop expecting, when I no longer ask where you’ve been, when I kill off all hope, when I avoid you. But I’d still care, I’d think of us months after you’re long  gone, but you wouldn’t know, because my pride would never allow me to tell you. I’m the type of girl that doesn’t expect anything from people, so I get grateful when you are nice to me without reason. But I won’t tell you I am, I’ll show you with actions, I’ll be there when you need me, I’ll do the little things like as if they are just ‘on the way’ or ‘because I should’. I’ll do as much as I possibly can without crossing the line of more than friends.

In any case, I’m really glad that I met you.

Leave a Reply

